Opens

Our open competitions are hugely popular and a great opportunity to play at Whalley Golf Club.

Book your place to avoid disappointment. 

Open Competitions

Book your place in any of our Open Competitions.

Book Now

Open Competition Dates 2022

Jubilee Open Fourball Betterball – Gents Four Ball Betterball
Saturday 14-May-2022, 07:30 – 15:00
Visitors £15.00
Members £10.00

Mixed Open Team of 4
Sunday 29-May-2022, 10:00 – 17:01
Visitors £10.00
Members £10.00

Open Team of 4 Stableford – Gents 4-Person Team
Saturday 04-Jun-2022, 07:30 – 15:00
Visitors £15.00
Members £10.00

Ladies Open Team of 4 – Ladies 4-Person Team
Thursday 09-Jun-2022, 09:00 – 15:00
Visitors £11.00
Members £11.00

Men’s Seniors Open – Gents Four Ball Betterball

Monday 11-Jul-2022, 08:00 – 14:00
Visitors £15.00
Members £10.00

Mixed open team of 4
Sunday 17-Jul-2022, 10:00 – 17:01
Visitors £10.00
Members £10.00

Team of 3. Reverse waltz – Ladies 3-Person Team
Sunday 07-Aug-2022, 09:00 – 15:00
Visitors £11.00
Members £11.00

Whalley Junior Open Singles – Junior Open
Wednesday 10-Aug-2022, 09:25 – 13:05
Visitors £7.00
Members £7.00

Men’s 4BBB Open – Gents Four Ball Betterball
Saturday 10-Sep-2022, 07:30 – 15:00
Visitors £15.00
Members £10.00

Ladies Open Turkey Shoot – Ladies 3-Person Team
Thursday 01-Dec-2022, 08:30 – 13:30
Visitors £7.00
Members £7.00